Quick answer: Source Advisors is an active UK company (Companies House 05852134). In the sources we checked it publishes no fee, enquiry terms or rating we can cite, so this page shows those as not stated rather than guessing. It lists what to ask any adviser in writing. Facts checked 27 October 2026.
Facts checked 27 October 2026. Sources: Companies House record.
Source Advisors and Uplift Tax side by side
| Criterion | Source Advisors | Uplift Tax (introducer) |
|---|---|---|
| Typical fee % | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | Percentage of the successful claim, agreed in writing with the specialist before any work starts |
| Fee model | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | Introducer: the specialist sets its fee in writing, and pays us a share of it. You do not pay Uplift Tax anything |
| Minimum fee | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | Not published; ask for a written quote |
| HMRC enquiry support | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | Set out in writing in the engagement letter with the specialist; ask for it before you sign |
| Sector focus | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | Not applicable: we introduce you to an HMRC-registered specialist |
| Trustpilot rating, count and date | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | Not shown on this page |
| Capital allowances offered | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | Not confirmed; ask the specialist before you rely on it |
| Companies House status, number and last accounts date | Active, company number 05852134, last accounts made up to 31 December 2025 (Companies House, checked 27 October 2026) | Blue Llama Ltd (trading as Uplift Tax), company number 12642550; check its status on Companies House |
Where a cell says “Not stated in the sources we checked”, we did not find the fact; it does not mean the firm lacks it.
What we could not find
In the sources we checked, Source Advisors does not publish a fee, a fee model, a minimum fee, HMRC enquiry support terms, sector focus, capital allowances scope or a Trustpilot rating that we could cite. We would rather show blanks than guess. Before you engage any adviser, including this one, ask for the following in writing:
- The fee, what it is a percentage of, and any minimum.
- Whether HMRC enquiry support is included, and exactly what it covers.
- Who prepares the technical narrative and who signs it off.
- What happens to fees if you change adviser.
Best for, and when the other option is the better choice
- Choose Source Advisors if its written terms (fee base, minimum, enquiry scope) suit your claim. We cannot say more from published sources.
- Choose the specialist we introduce if you want a written fee estimate for your numbers before committing; this may not suit you if you prefer to contact a firm directly.
- Your own accountant can also be the better choice if they already prepare R&D claims for companies like yours.
Worked example: a £200,000 claim benefit
Illustrative. Source Advisors publishes no rate in the sources we checked, so no figure is shown for it.
| Adviser | Fee on £200,000 | Net of fee |
|---|---|---|
| Source Advisors | Not published; ask for a written quote | Not published |
| Uplift Tax (introducer) | The fee is quoted in writing for your claim. Send your numbers and we will arrange a written estimate. | |
HMRC enquiry support
Uplift Tax does not state enquiry support on this page: the scope of enquiry support is set out in writing in the engagement letter with the specialist. Ask every adviser, Source Advisors included, for the scope in writing before you sign, because it is the part of a claim that matters if HMRC opens an enquiry. See our guide to random HMRC R&D enquiries.
How Uplift Tax works
Uplift Tax is an introducer. The specialist pays us a share of its fee. You do not pay Uplift Tax anything. Read how our fees work, how it works, or specialist vs accountant if you are also weighing your own accountant.
Company facts
- Source Advisors: SOURCE ADVISORS LIMITED, incorporated 20 June 2006, number 05852134, status Active, registered office Floor 3, 20 Farringdon Street, London, EC4A 4AB (Companies House, checked 27 October 2026).
- Uplift Tax: Blue Llama Ltd (trading name Uplift Tax), company number 12642550.
Checked 27 October 2026. See all comparisons and the calculator.