Quick answer: ForrestBrown's fee, minimum fee and enquiry terms are not stated in the sources we checked on 27 October 2026, so ask for a written quote. It lists capital allowances and has 3 Trustpilot reviews at 2.8 (small sample). Uplift Tax is an introducer: the specialist sets the fee, agreed in writing before work starts, and the scope of enquiry support is set out in the engagement letter.
At a glance: facts checked 27 October 2026
Facts checked 27 October 2026. Sources: ForrestBrown on Trustpilot, ForrestBrown website, Companies House for ForrestBrown and Uplift Tax.
| Criterion | ForrestBrown | Uplift Tax (introducer) |
|---|---|---|
| Typical fee % | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | Percentage of the successful claim, agreed in writing with the specialist before any work starts |
| Fee model | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | Introducer. The HMRC-registered specialist we introduce you to prepares the claim and sets its fee |
| Minimum fee | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | Ask for it in the specialist's written quote |
| HMRC enquiry support | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | The scope is set out in writing in the engagement letter; ask for it before you sign (see our enquiry guide) |
| Sector focus | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | Not applicable: we introduce you to a specialist, so ask the specialist about its sector experience |
| Trustpilot rating, count and date | 2.8 from 3 reviews on Trustpilot, checked 27 October 2026 (small sample) | Not shown. We do not display a rating for ourselves on this page |
| Capital allowances offered | Yes, listed on its website (checked 27 October 2026) | Not covered on this page: ask for the scope in writing |
| Companies House status, number and last accounts date | Active; company number 08004376; last accounts made up to 31 December 2025 (Companies House, checked 27 October 2026) | Blue Llama Ltd, trading as Uplift Tax; company number 12642550; Active; last accounts made up to 29 November 2025 (Companies House, checked 27 October 2026) |
Best for
ForrestBrown may suit you if
- you want capital allowances looked at by the same firm, because it lists that service;
- you prefer to deal with one firm directly and are happy to request a written quote.
Uplift Tax may suit you if
- you want an introduction to an HMRC-registered specialist and the specialist's fee terms in writing before you engage;
- you would like a second route to compare against a direct quote.
When the other option is the better choice
If you already know you want ForrestBrown and have a written quote you are happy with, an introducer adds a step without adding information. If you have no preferred adviser yet, getting two or three written quotes on the same claim is a fair way to compare.
Worked example: a £200,000 claim
Figures are for illustration on a £200,000 benefit (the cash value of the claim to the company) and use only fees published in the sources linked on this page.
| Firm | Published fee basis | Fee on £200,000 | Net to the company |
|---|---|---|---|
| ForrestBrown | Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026) | Not published; ask for a written quote | Not published |
A useful quote states the fee basis (percentage or fixed), any minimum fee, whether VAT is added, and what enquiry support costs.
Uplift Tax: The fee is quoted in writing for your claim, so we do not show a figure here. Send your numbers and we will arrange a written estimate.
Uplift Tax is an introducer. The specialist pays us a share of its fee. You do not pay Uplift Tax anything. See how our fees work.
What ForrestBrown publishes
In the sources we checked on 27 October 2026, ForrestBrown does not state a fee, a minimum fee or its HMRC enquiry terms. It lists capital allowances on its website. Its Companies House record shows ForrestBrown Limited (08004376) as active, with accounts made up to 31 December 2025. Absence of a published fee is not evidence of a high or low fee; it means the number has to come from a quote.
How Uplift Tax works
Uplift Tax is an introducer. The specialist pays us a share of its fee. You do not pay Uplift Tax anything. We do not prepare the claim: the HMRC-registered specialist we introduce you to does, and the specialist sets and states its fee in writing before work starts. To see how that is set out, read how our fees work. Ask the specialist for the fee basis, any minimum fee, whether VAT applies and the enquiry terms, in the same way you would ask ForrestBrown.
HMRC enquiry support
ForrestBrown's enquiry terms are not stated in the sources we checked. For Uplift Tax, the scope of enquiry support is set out in writing in the engagement letter with the specialist. An enquiry can arrive after a claim is filed, so ask every adviser, including us, for their terms in writing before you sign. See what happens in an HMRC random enquiry.
Reviews
On 27 October 2026, ForrestBrown's Trustpilot page showed 2.8 from 3 reviews. That is a small sample and should be read as such. We do not display a rating for Uplift Tax on this page. Read the reviews themselves and check the dates.
Company facts
- ForrestBrown: Companies House name FORRESTBROWN LIMITED; company number 08004376; status Active; incorporated 23 March 2012; last accounts made up to 31 December 2025. Companies House record (checked 27 October 2026).
- Uplift Tax: Blue Llama Ltd, trading as Uplift Tax; company number 12642550; status Active; incorporated 3 June 2020; last accounts made up to 29 November 2025. Companies House record (checked 27 October 2026).
Uplift Tax is an introducer, not a tax adviser, accountant or legal firm. Recovery values are indicative only.