Comparison

Uplift Tax vs Leyton UK: R&D Tax Adviser Fees and Reviews (2026)

Leyton UK Limited is an R&D tax adviser, and this page is about that firm, not the London district of Leyton. It compares what Leyton UK publishes about R&D tax credit fees, reviews and HMRC enquiry support with how Uplift Tax, an introducer to HMRC-registered specialists, works. Facts are linked and dated 27 October 2026.

By the Uplift Tax Editorial Team · Facts checked 27 October 2026 5 min read

Quick answer: Leyton UK, the R&D tax adviser, does not state a fee, a minimum fee or its enquiry terms in the sources we checked on 27 October 2026, so ask for a written quote. It lists capital allowances. Uplift Tax is an introducer: the specialist sets its fee as a percentage of the successful claim, agreed in writing before work starts.

At a glance: facts checked 27 October 2026

Facts checked 27 October 2026. Sources: Leyton UK website, Companies House for Leyton UK Limited and Uplift Tax. We show no Leyton Trustpilot figure because none is in the sources we checked for this page.

Criterion Leyton UK Uplift Tax (introducer)
Typical fee %Not stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026)Percentage of the successful claim, agreed in writing with the specialist before any work starts
Fee modelNot stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026)Introducer. The HMRC-registered specialist we introduce you to prepares the claim and sets its fee
Minimum feeNot stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026)Ask for it in the specialist's written quote
HMRC enquiry supportNot stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026)The scope is set out in writing in the engagement letter; ask for it before you sign (see our enquiry guide)
Sector focusNot stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026)Not applicable: we introduce you to a specialist, so ask the specialist about its sector experience
Trustpilot rating, count and dateNot stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026)Not shown. We do not display a rating for ourselves on this page
Capital allowances offeredYes, listed on its UK website (checked 27 October 2026)Not covered on this page: ask for the scope in writing
Companies House status, number and last accounts dateActive; company number 06977112; last accounts made up to 30 June 2025 (Companies House, checked 27 October 2026)Blue Llama Ltd, trading as Uplift Tax; company number 12642550; Active; last accounts made up to 29 November 2025 (Companies House, checked 27 October 2026)

Best for

Leyton UK may suit you if

  • you want capital allowances looked at by the same firm, because it lists that service on its UK website;
  • you are happy to request a written quote that states the fee basis, minimum fee and enquiry terms.

Uplift Tax may suit you if

  • you want an introduction to an HMRC-registered specialist and the specialist's fee terms in writing before you engage;
  • you want a second route to compare against a direct quote.

When the other option is the better choice

If you already know you want Leyton UK and have a written quote you are happy with, an introducer adds a step without adding information. If you are still choosing, written quotes for the same claim from two or three advisers are the fairest comparison.

Worked example: a £200,000 claim

Figures are for illustration on a £200,000 benefit (the cash value of the claim to the company) and use only fees published in the sources linked on this page.

Firm Published fee basis Fee on £200,000 Net to the company
Leyton UKNot stated in the sources we checked (27 October 2026)Not published; ask for a written quoteNot published

A useful quote states the fee basis (percentage or fixed), any minimum fee, whether VAT is added, and what enquiry support costs.

Uplift Tax: The fee is quoted in writing for your claim, so we do not show a figure here. Send your numbers and we will arrange a written estimate.

Uplift Tax is an introducer. The specialist pays us a share of its fee. You do not pay Uplift Tax anything. See how our fees work.

What Leyton UK publishes

In the sources we checked on 27 October 2026, Leyton UK does not state a fee, a minimum fee, a sector focus or its HMRC enquiry terms, and we show no Trustpilot figure for it. It lists capital allowances on its UK website. Its Companies House record shows Leyton UK Limited (06977112) as active, with accounts made up to 30 June 2025. A missing fee is not evidence of a high or low fee; the number has to come from a quote.

What to ask any adviser, including us

Ask each adviser, in writing: the fee basis (percentage or fixed) and the rate; any minimum fee; whether VAT is added; what happens to the fee if HMRC reduces or rejects the claim; and the scope and cost of HMRC enquiry support. Then compare the answers on the same claim size and year. The worked example above shows why: until a fee is stated, there is nothing to calculate.

How Uplift Tax works

Uplift Tax is an introducer. The specialist pays us a share of its fee. You do not pay Uplift Tax anything. We do not prepare the claim: the HMRC-registered specialist we introduce you to does, and it sets and states its fee in writing before work starts. See how our fees work. The scope of enquiry support is set out in writing in the engagement letter; see what happens in an HMRC random enquiry for why to ask before you sign.

Comparing Leyton UK with other firms

For Leyton UK set beside another adviser, see Leyton vs Kene Partners. For the choice between an accountant and a specialist, see specialist vs accountant.

Company facts

  • Leyton UK: Companies House name LEYTON UK LIMITED; company number 06977112; status Active; incorporated 30 July 2009; last accounts made up to 30 June 2025. Companies House record (checked 27 October 2026).
  • Uplift Tax: Blue Llama Ltd, trading as Uplift Tax; company number 12642550; status Active; incorporated 3 June 2020; last accounts made up to 29 November 2025. Companies House record (checked 27 October 2026).

Uplift Tax is an introducer, not a tax adviser, accountant or legal firm. Recovery values are indicative only.

Frequently Asked Questions

Leyton UK's fee is not stated in the sources we checked on 27 October 2026. Ask for a written quote that states the fee basis, any minimum fee and whether VAT is added.

We show no Leyton rating because none is in the sources we checked for this page (27 October 2026). If you look at a Trustpilot listing, check that it covers the UK business and read recent reviews.

Yes, Leyton UK lists capital allowances on its UK website (checked 27 October 2026).

Leyton UK's enquiry terms are not stated in the sources we checked on 27 October 2026. Ask for them in writing before you sign.

It depends on the engagement. A specialist usually quotes a percentage or fixed fee for the claim, while an accountant may charge by time or a fixed fee. Our specialist vs accountant page sets out the questions to ask and a worked example.

Ask for the fee basis and rate, any minimum fee, whether VAT is added, what happens if the claim is reduced or rejected, and the scope and cost of HMRC enquiry support, all in writing.

No. It is about Leyton UK Limited, the R&D tax adviser (company number 06977112), not the London district of Leyton.

The specialist's fee is a percentage of the successful claim, agreed in writing with the specialist before any work starts. Uplift Tax is an introducer. The specialist pays us a share of its fee. You do not pay Uplift Tax anything.

Send your numbers for a written fee estimate

Tell us your claim size and sector and we will arrange a written fee estimate from the HMRC-registered specialist we introduce you to. You can also try the calculator first. To see how the fees are set, read how our fees work.

Send your numbers for a written fee estimate

Use the calculator · how our fees work · All comparisons

Uplift Tax is an introducer. The specialist pays us a share of its fee. You do not pay Uplift Tax anything.

Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it with a dated note.